Lesson 1: Lines, Ellipses and Boxes

3:56 PM, Sunday April 12th 2020

Lesson 1 - Korosal - Album on Imgur

Direct Link: https://i.imgur.com/r8lO6r7.jpg

Post with 45 views. Lesson 1 - Korosal

Hello o/ this is my first time posting. I've been drawing since last year and came across drawabox a few times, but never really looked into it till now. I decided to tackle it along a friend, and due to some unlucky timing, neither of us really had a way to do it with anything other than pencil, and the first page i did try on, i realized my pens were dying out. However, that wont stop me, and its been a blast to find out this is a course id be highly interested in. Ive had a lot of fun so far despite the nature of the exercises, looking forward to progressing through it all!

3 users agree
12:51 AM, Tuesday April 14th 2020

Heyo, hope you're having a wonderful day! For the lessons it's highly recomended to do it in ink, for example you can use a ballpoint pen for the lessons, but pencil is also accepted just remember to keep the tip sharp so that the lines don't become bigger than what they need to be. Also there's multiple resources on the discord server if you need to shop for fineliners. You can use Amazon, Blick, Jetpens, jerrys artarama, and more! Anyways for the critique.

Imposed lines are looking great and feel very confident as well! It's a bit hard to see the ghosted lines, but they all look very confident and accurate, they tend to bend just a little bit but as long as you're drawing in a comfortable position and keep your shoulder relaxed and trust in your muscle memory you'll be good to go.

Remember to take a pic of the ghosted planes before you add the ellipsis in the plane so that the viewers can see how they looked, other than that they look great however they are a bit hard to see with the blue lines inside of them. Try to use darker colors and to preview the photos before submitting so that it won't be too much of a strain on the viewers.